Alright. So there was a flurry of comic postings not long ago. Suddenly I had rediscovered my lost love of cartooning. You may have noticed that those have greatly tapered. Here’s why.

I’ve been spending all my cartooning time not on writing more gag panels (though I will continue to do so eventually) but on developing an ongoing webcomic. The comic will eventually appear on the WWW. Not here, either. It will get a site all its own.

So consider this an announcement.

And a preview.

I’ve been doing quite a bit of character design lately. Here is, in all his blurry wonder, the star of the show, as presently conceived. Ladies and gentlemen I give you SKUNK THE SKUNK.

skunk_character

Look for The Misguided Misadventures of Skunk the Skunk sometime around the new year. Cumbersome title, eh? Yeah, well, that’s how I roll.

Thanks for faithfully stopping by. I greatly appreciate your time.

p.s. if anyone out there wants to help me with the web stuff, I’d love to hear from you.

p.p.s. I’m meeting with the editor of three local publications tomorrow. Looks like some more possible sales…

