IF YOU ARE LOOKING FOR THE CARTOON CAPTION CONTEST, CLICK HERE.

1) Just discovered this great blog for cartoonists and illustrators. At least that’s what it says. It’s really just an awesome compendium of cool stuff any creative would gobble up. Especially my friend Aaron Harlow.

2) Here’s a discovery from Drawn!, the aforementioned blog. It’s a very disturbing, very hillarious, very surreal animation peice, that, well, uses real people, not drawings with googly eyes. Although there are a few moments with googly eyes.

3) Here’s something I found over at my favorite blog, from Jeffrey Overstreet. It’s (can you freaking believe this???) FLANNERY O’CONNOR’S ACTUAL VOICE!!!!! Many of you may know that Flann’O is the lady that got me writing fiction again. I am so obsessed with her, I screenprinted her face on my man purse. No joke.

