1) It’s been a while. My condolences for the five of you. I know it must have been an awful void, going without these iblogos. But here I am again. Those of you who know me realize it’s a miracle I have blogged with any consistency at all for any extended amount of time at all. So, stuff and thing number one for today is this: hello.

2) If you haven’t heard already, my mother left the land of the dead for the land of the living on Tuesday, May 20 at 6.15 p.m. Thanks to all of you who have been praying for me. I am overwhelmed by God’s grace as exhibited in your kindness to my family in this time.

3) I re-met (for the third time) my cousin Sam. Sam is a writer. Sam is a musician. Sam blogs. Sam is into discussions on Church. Sam is like me only taller and quieter. I like Sam. You should check out his blog here.

4) So, I saw “Indiana Jones and the Kingdom of the Crystal Skull”. Now it’s official: there are two George’s in this country that make me want to throw up.

5) www.intothehill.com is better than ever.

6) I love this guy’s quizzes. Apparently I am an emerging amilinialist. Who woulda thunk it. While you’re at it, check out the political compass. Guess who I was closest to on the political compass. Here, I’ll give you a hint.

7) I am reading “The Last Temptation of Christ.” Haven’t thrown it across the room yet. It’s actually quite beautiful. Yet, it is definitely blasphemous and heretical. This has caused a bit of a struggle for me. How can I find something that is blasphemous and heretical beautiful? Or is it merely that even in our flawed and outright wrong attempts at understanding Christ we still manage to express the imago dei?

