So. Up until now this blog has been an opportunity for me to present my poetry without exposing it to the dangerous risk of public consumption. That’s all fine and dandy, but then, that’s not a “blog” is it?

That’s why I am getting serious about iblogo dei. I am going to try to keep this thing fairly up to date. Now, you all know that’s a relative thing. If I post just once a month then it will be a miracle, and could be considered “regular” according to my standard. However, I intend to post at least a few times a week.

We will see how long I can keep this up.

So, here’s the first post. Check out the following tidbits.

1) “We The Purple” is slated to release quite soon. It looks like it will be a great read. Check out the author’s blog here.

2) I have been listening to She and Him an awful lot lately. If you haven’t heard this wonderful collaboration between m ward and actress (remember “Elf”?) Zooey Deschanel, buy the album from itunes right now.

3) Also, i got my hands on Katie Herzig’s new record “Apple Tree.” She’s going for a record on my last.fm, methinks. Absolutely stunning.

4) Speaking of Katie, I will be interviewing her for “The Lackluster Dispatch” in a week or so. I am also in talks with Jason Harrod, and my (painfully awkward) chat with Thad Cockrell was supposed to go live today, but is still being edited. =( *awkward as the interview was, it was only because Thad is such a splendid musician. I eagerly await his new album*

5) I am reviewing albums by The Myriad, Chris Pureka, and The Amity Front for Into the Hill. Those will be available after about a work week’s worth of listening.

6) I have been reading the new, quite scandalous book Pagan Christianity? It’s challenged me greatly, and I highly reccomend it.

Stay tuned!

~t clair

